Payment Icons

My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

Welcome to Sprout Online!

All Shipping Questions Ahoy!   Checkout 1300793070

 

Omega 8227 (Silver) Cold Press Juicer

$409.00
Only 63 left

Availability: Out of stock

Price
Ease of Use
Quality of Item
4 Review(s)

What they're saying on Youtube...

* Please note that this video is made for the US market - different warranty periods and model numbers

Vital Stats & Warranty

Manufactured in South Korea and imported directly from the USA, the Omega family of juicers has developed a solid reputation for being a leader in the design and manufacture of some of the best quality cold-press juicers on the market. They have been exceptionally popular in the USA for quite some time now.

 

The Omega 8227 Juicer is supported by a strong domestic warranty - 20 Years on the Motor & 10 Years on Parts. All warranty issues are all looked after by the Australian warranty provider located in Northern QLD. Replacement parts are shipped to you and there is no need to send the machine overseas should you encounter any problems.

 

Weight: 8.5kg

Dimension: Footprint is 165mm (6.5") Wide x 368mm (14.5") Deep; Operational Height 394mm (15.5")

Voltage / Frequency / Usage: 240V / 50-60Hz / 150W power (suitable for Australian Use and comes with an Australian plug). Uses a 250V 5A Fuse and a Gear Reduction equivalent of 2HP electric motor with a rated usage of 30 minutes followed by 15-20 minutes break (30 minutes will produce a large amount of juice and personally, I've never juiced for more than 15-20 minutes in a sitting.)

Auger RPM: Approximately 80 RPM


Included in Box: Ultem Auger, Juicing Screen, Solid Screen, 2 Collection Jugs; Cleaning Brush, Food Pusher - everything you need to start juicing or creating solid foods (eg. sorbets) immediately!

Benefits & Quality Features

Juices wheatgrass, fruits, vegies and leafy greens - everything from carrots, beetroot, apples, oranges, cabbage, kale and beyond. 

 

Cold press juice extractor retaining a very high level of nutrients and enzymes.   

 

Quiet operation - ideal for those who like it quiet at home. 

 

Easy & quick to clean - minimal moving parts. Parts are dishwasher safe but it is best to hand wash the parts immediately after using (or when you've finished your glass of juice!). After awhile, some parts may develop a film or scale and this is easily removed by either soaking in some water/bi-carb soda or in baby bottle cleaning solution.

 

The Omega 8227 has an upgraded juicing screen. Designed with dual stainless steel inserts, the screen boasts 25% more surface area than previous models (as well as the Oscar range). For added strength, the screen is now made with thicker plastic. These improvements ensure the Omega 8227 Nutrition Centre is more efficient and durable than prior models.

 

The Omega 8227 also has a larger feeding chute than previous models (as well as the Oscar range)

 

A smart Silver finish is available. All Omega Juicers are 100% BPA-Free.

Current Rating

Price
Ease of Use
Quality of Item
4 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

4 Item(s)

per page
So easy to use! Review by Rachael
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
Absolutely love this cold-pressed juicer! It’s quick and simple to use, and makes delicious juices. The pulp that comes out is so dry. Worth every penny! (Posted on 21/03/2019)
Totally Hooked Review by Roxy in Byron
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
I purchased the 8227 before Christmas 2018 and can't be happier. Juices, nut butters and even some sorbets during our hot January. All very lovely and fresh. The cleaning is so easy. In fact everything about it is easy and convenient. I am totally hooked and so are the 2 fussy teenagers I live with so it must be doing something right to get them involved ;)
Thank you for our lovely juicer. (Posted on 24/02/2019)
Brilliant Review by Ruth R
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
Ordered Thursday, arrived Tuesday morning. Brilliant! Thankyou! Have made 1.5 litres of mixed leaves, roots, and fruits juice. This unit exceeded my hopes and expectations in every way - So quick and easy to assemble and clean, more juice yield than expected, no pulp issues, it’s quiet, has a smaller footprint than I thought it would, and I personally love its appearance.
Thanks Nathan and crew. (Posted on 7/02/2018)
4.5 stars. Great Juice. Review by Jag
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
I am very satisfied with my Omega 8227 Silver cold press juicer I purchased two months ago. I was looking for a similar juicer to the one I had in California (an older model Omega), but all I could find in Australia were very expensive vertical juices. I don’t understand what the value is in purchasing those – maybe they are better, but I am quite happy with spending half the price.
This newer model has a less sturdy body structure and a more plastic feel to it. However, the chute is a little wider and I am definitely getting more juice out of it. I also appreciate the addition of a nozzle that allows you to adjust the pressure for different kinds of produce. I usually start off at a higher pressure and do lemons and greens for instance, then lessen the pressure for veggies such as carrots and beets. The instruction booklet explains how to use this simple adjustment.
The screen filter is slightly more time-consuming to clean thoroughly, but I think that’s the trade-off for getting the most juice. If good quality juice is what you’re after, then I totally recommend this unit. I got it in a silver color, as apparently the chrome version shows fingerprints more easily. I don’t find the silver attractive, but I don’t have the unit sitting up on the countertop so it doesn’t really matter. 4 ½ stars out of five. Service from Nathan was personalized and excellent.
Please make the most of your juicer by adding the pulp residue to a compost system. Alternatively, some people like to make food with the scraps, but I haven’t tried that yet! (Posted on 30/09/2017)

4 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Omega 8227 (Silver) Cold Press Juicer

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Ease of Use
Quality of Item

Customer Reviews

4 Item(s)

per page
So easy to use! Review by Rachael
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
Absolutely love this cold-pressed juicer! It’s quick and simple to use, and makes delicious juices. The pulp that comes out is so dry. Worth every penny! (Posted on 21/03/2019)
Totally Hooked Review by Roxy in Byron
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
I purchased the 8227 before Christmas 2018 and can't be happier. Juices, nut butters and even some sorbets during our hot January. All very lovely and fresh. The cleaning is so easy. In fact everything about it is easy and convenient. I am totally hooked and so are the 2 fussy teenagers I live with so it must be doing something right to get them involved ;)
Thank you for our lovely juicer. (Posted on 24/02/2019)
Brilliant Review by Ruth R
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
Ordered Thursday, arrived Tuesday morning. Brilliant! Thankyou! Have made 1.5 litres of mixed leaves, roots, and fruits juice. This unit exceeded my hopes and expectations in every way - So quick and easy to assemble and clean, more juice yield than expected, no pulp issues, it’s quiet, has a smaller footprint than I thought it would, and I personally love its appearance.
Thanks Nathan and crew. (Posted on 7/02/2018)
4.5 stars. Great Juice. Review by Jag
Quality of Item
Ease of Use
Price
I am very satisfied with my Omega 8227 Silver cold press juicer I purchased two months ago. I was looking for a similar juicer to the one I had in California (an older model Omega), but all I could find in Australia were very expensive vertical juices. I don’t understand what the value is in purchasing those – maybe they are better, but I am quite happy with spending half the price.
This newer model has a less sturdy body structure and a more plastic feel to it. However, the chute is a little wider and I am definitely getting more juice out of it. I also appreciate the addition of a nozzle that allows you to adjust the pressure for different kinds of produce. I usually start off at a higher pressure and do lemons and greens for instance, then lessen the pressure for veggies such as carrots and beets. The instruction booklet explains how to use this simple adjustment.
The screen filter is slightly more time-consuming to clean thoroughly, but I think that’s the trade-off for getting the most juice. If good quality juice is what you’re after, then I totally recommend this unit. I got it in a silver color, as apparently the chrome version shows fingerprints more easily. I don’t find the silver attractive, but I don’t have the unit sitting up on the countertop so it doesn’t really matter. 4 ½ stars out of five. Service from Nathan was personalized and excellent.
Please make the most of your juicer by adding the pulp residue to a compost system. Alternatively, some people like to make food with the scraps, but I haven’t tried that yet! (Posted on 30/09/2017)

4 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Omega 8227 (Silver) Cold Press Juicer

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Ease of Use
Quality of Item